



HOSPITAL INFECTION CONTROL COMMITTEE

ROLE OF THE COMMITTEE:

- To develop a system of identifying, reporting, investigating and tracking hospital acquired Infection.
- To formulate policies and guidelines to control hospital acquired Infection.
- To educate the healthcare workers of the hospital on the Infection Control policies and procedures.
- Regular training taken for nurses, nursing students and housekeeping staff bedside and weekly classes taken by Infection control team members for nurses.
- To ensure optimum disinfection and sterilization and oversee the segregation and proper disposal of biomedical waste.
- To carry out continued surveillance of hospital infection with reference to hand hygiene, surgical site infections, ventilator associated pneumonia and device-related infections.
- To monitor the rational usage of antibiotics.
- To monitor the trends of hospital infection and therefore detect any impending outbreak early.
- The Committee shall meet every month unless circumstances force a change of date.
- The minutes of the meeting are recorded and implementation of action is monitored.





HOSPITAL INFECTION CONTROL COMMITTEE MEMBER'S LIST (as on 09.01.2025) **DESIGNATION/ POSITION HELD IN THE** NAME **COMMITTEE** Hon. Vice Chancellor/ Permanent invitee Dr. Jayanthi V. Dr. Renuka.V Principal & Dean Administrative Officer/ Member Mr. Shivanna Gowda Chief Executive Officer/ Member Dr. Ramesh NABH Co-ordinator Dr. Dayananda D.K. NABH Co – coordinator Ms. Kaveri G. Hospital Administrator Dr. Sajitha K. HICC Convener Dr. Hemavathi HICC Co – Convener Dr. Anupama Pujar HICC ICO Dr. Kavya S. HICC ICO Dr. Ameena Thaha HICC Member Dr. Pooja Sarmah Dr. Sharvani R HICC Member Incharge Bio Medical Waste/ Member Dr. Priyanka Dr. Vibhashree G.N. Pharmacology/ Member Orthopedics/ Member Dr. Mahesh OBG/ Member Dr. Divya T.K. General Medicine/ Member Dr. Haritha Bandi Pediatrics/ Member Dr. Nagaraj Anesthetist/ Member Dr. Akshay Ophthalmology/ Member Dr. Najeeha Pulmonology/ Member Dr. Dharithri Surgery/ Member Dr. Anubhay Chittari ICU Intensivist/ Member Dr. Girish





ENT/ Member	Dr. Jahnavi
Surgical Oncology/ Member	Dr. Nataraj
Urology/ Member	Dr. Arjun
Gastroenterology/ Member	Dr. Manoj Gowda
Psychiatry/ Member	Dr. Divya
Cardiology/ Member	Dr. Prakash
Emergency/ Member	Dr. Kantharaju
Laboratory Director/ Member	Dr. Dayanand
Dietician/ Member	Ms Bhavana and Ms Shalini
Nursing Superintendent – GH & SSH/ Member	Sr. Anila George and Sr. Metilda
Purchase Department/ Member	Mr. Raghu
Biomedical Incharge/ Member	Mr. Rahul
ICN	Sr.Nethravathi, Sr. Ambika, Sr. Roopa
OT Incharge (GH & SSH) / Member	Sr. Asha &Sr. Shashikala
Dialysis Incharge/ Member	Sr. Anitha
Clinical Pharmacist/ Member	Ms. Latha
CSSD Incharge/ Member	Mr. Yuvaraj &Mr. Mallikarjun
Store incharge/ Member	Ms. Komala
Engineering/ Maintenance Incharge/ Member	Mr. Pradeep Gowda
Housekeeping Incharge (GH & SSH) / Member	Mr.Jagadeesh
Security Incharge/ Member	Mr. Shivakumar
Link Nurses	Ms Jeevitha
Link Nurses	Ms Sindhu P D
Link Nurses	Ms Asha
Link Nurses	Ms Shanthakumari
Link Nurses	Ms Sowbhagya
Link Nurses	Ms Kanumakka
Link Nurses	Mr Kishore Majumder





Link Nurses	Ms Sridevi H
Link Nurses	Ms Sahayaseema
Link Nurses	Ms Jayashree
Link Nurses	Ms Latha.G
Link Nurses	Ms Latha.P.S
Link Nurses	Ms Drakshayini S.M
Link Nurses	Ms Kokila M.G
Link Nurses	Ms Sunitha Reji John
Link Nurses	Ms Shilpa K.P
Link Nurses	Ms Mamatha.R
Link Nurses	Mr Thimmappa.T
Link Nurses	Mr Krishnamurthy.B
Link Nurses	Ms Vidya.C
Link Nurses	Ms Sridevi
Link Nurses	Ms Sudha
Link Nurses	Ms Sumithra.N
Link Nurses	Ms Mamatha M.K
Link Nurses	Ms Neethru
Link Nurses	Ms Premalatha
Link Nurses	Ms Suni Sister
Link Nurses	Ms Pavithra.K
Link Nurses	Ms Yasha





VARIOUS TEACHING ACTIVITIES THROUGH HICC:





















