

## SAPTHAGIRI NPS UNIVERSITY, BANGALORE SAPTHAGIRI INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES AND RESEARCH CENTRE



# SCIENTIFIC AND ACADEMIC COMMITTEE

Members meet monthly to assess the scientific merit and academic rigor of research proposals, publications, or projects by reviewing them against established standards and providing feedback or recommendations

### Roles and responsibilities:

- 1. Providing guidance on research priorities
- 2. Reviewing research proposals for funding opportunities from ICMR and university grants
- 3. Selecting research projects for funding or support
- 4. Evaluating manuscripts submitted to scientific journals for publication
- 5. Overseeing the ethical conduct of research

#### Members List

**Chairperson:** Dr. Jayanthi. V - Hon. Vice - Chancellor

**Dean & Principal :** Dr. Renuka.V – Community Medicine Dept.

**Deputy Registrar**: Dr. Vijaya C - Pathology Dept.

#### **Member Secretary**

Dr.Kalaivani

Dept of General Surgery

#### **Members**

- 1. Dr. Udaya Shankar B.S, Dept. of Forensic Medicine
- 2. Dr Rajani U dhay, Dept of OBG
- 3. Dr Roopa Iyengar, Dept of OBG
- 4. Dr Tejasvi, Dept. of Medicine
- 5. Dr Nishanth Chida, Dept of Medicine
- 6. Dr Somshekar, Dept. of Pediatrics
- 7. Dr Narendrababu, Dept. of Anaesthesia



## SAPTHAGIRI NPS UNIVERSITY, BANGALORE SAPTHAGIRI INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES AND RESEARCH CENTRE



- 8. Dr Sathish, Dept. of General Surgery
- 9. Dr Ravi, Dept. of Orthopedoics
- 10. Dr Asha G S, Dept of Dermatology
- 11. Dr Dharithri, Dept of Pulmonology
- 12. Dr Sugana, Dept of Pathology
- 13. Dr Ashwini, Dept of Ophthalmology
- 14. Dr Sumantara, Dept of Microbiology
- 15. Dr. Sharvani, Dept. of Microbiology
- 16. Dr Arjun, Dept of Urology
- 17. Dr Abhishek, Dept of ENT
- 18. Dr Neha Dsouza, Dept. of Community Medicine
- 19. Mr Srinivas, Dept. of Community Medicine