

## SAPTHAGIRI NPS UNIVERSITY, BANGALORE SAPTHAGIRI INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES AND RESEARCH CENTRE



## **CURRICULUM COMMITTEE**

## Role of Committee

- To conduct the committee meetings atleast six times annually
- To Plan, design and implement the Academic Calendar for undergraduates and postgraduates
- To keep informed of any changes in curriculum as and when received from apex body of NMC
- To send quarterly reports of Academic Activities when asked for by NMC nodal centre
- In order to maintain the quality, periodic monitoring of UG/PG activities like seminar, Integrated teaching, Journal presentation etc
- To monitor the preparation, implementation and evaluation of the UG Teaching schedules with the help of year wise phase coordinators, to oversee if the schedules have included all modules of CBME curriculum
- Curriculum sub committee for Feed back is responsible for collecting, compiling and making suggestions to faculty regarding feedback received

List of Members: sent to NMC

Sl.No	Name	Department	Designation
	Dr. Jayanthi V	Anatomy	Chair person
1			Ho.Vice – Chancellor
			Sapthagiri NPS University
2	Dr. Renuka.V	Community Medicine	Principal & Dean
3	Dr. Vijaya C	Pathology	Deputy Registrar (Aca)
			Sapthagiri NPS University
4	Dr. Sujatha P L	Forensic Medicine	Deputy Registrar (Eva)
			Sapthagiri NPS University
5	Dr. Sunitha	Physiology	MEU Coordinator
6	Dr Kalaivanam K N	Biochemistry	Professor and HOD
7	Dr Shubha HV	Pathology	Associate Professor
8	Dr.Kavya	Pediatrics	Associate Professor
6	Dr.Malini KV	OBG	Professor
7	Dr Madhumathi	General Medicine	Professor
8	Dr.Harshila Jain	Ophthalmology	Professor
9	Pratiksha S Kumar	Student Representative	